City of Accra Logo
Welcome to the
City of Accra - AMA

Alternative content

Get Adobe Flash player


Ashiedu Keteke Sub- Metro

Ashiedu Keteke Sub-Metropolitan District Council
shiedu-Keteke Sub-Metropolitan District Council is the smallest among the eleven Sub-Metropolitan Districts with a population of about 250,000 people. It was established by  Legislative Instrument 1722.  It consists of three (3) electoral areas - Kinka, Ngleshie and Korle Wokon.

The administrative set up of this Sub-Metropolitan District Council is made up of:
Administration, Treasury, Waste Management Unit, Metro Guards Department, Metro Health Department, Audit Section, Works section, NADMO, Roads Unit, Rating/Valuation.
The structure is headed by a chairman who is the political head and supported by an Assistant Director who is the head of Administration.